Preschool for the Arts at St. Annes

PASA 2019-2020 Calendar of Events

August/September 2019

August 27, Tuesday
NEW parent orientation 7PM Parish Hall
August 28 & 29, Wednesday/Thursday
Playground Playdates
September 3, Tuesday
First day of school T/Th, T/Th/F & all 4's- staggered entrance for 2's
Back to School Coffee in Parish Hall Hosted by PASA PTO 9:00-11
Breakfast Club and Pre-K Plus Begin
September 4, Wednesday
First day of school MWF, MW- staggered entrance for 2's
Back to School Coffee in Parish Hall Hosted by PASA PTO 9:00-11
September 9, Monday
Sign ups begin for Extended Care at www.extendedcare.preschoolforthearts.org
September 11, Wednesday
Back to School Night in Parish Hall with individual teachers for all classes 7PM Adults Only Event
September 16, Monday
Extended Care begins for 3's and 4's only
September 23, 24, 25th Monday - Wednesday
Preschool Portraits with Heather Crowder

October 2019

October 1, Tuesday
Staff Meeting- No Afternoon Adventures
October 2, Wednesday
Afternoon adventures begins for 2 year olds
October 9, Wednesday
Firefighters Visit PASA
October 14 , Monday
Closed for Columbus Day
October 15, Tuesday
Closed for Teacher In-Service
October 16, Wednesday
Fall Festival Field Trip, NON SCHOOL DAY (caregiver required for attendance)
October 17, Thursday
Admissions Tour 9:30-11:30 Parish Hall
October 30 & 31, Wednesday/Thursday
Halloween Parades

November 2019

November 5, Tuesday
Staff Meeting- No Afternoon Adventures
November 7, Thursday
Admissions Tour 9:30-11:30 Parish Hall
November 20/21, Wednesday/Thursday
Thanksgiving Feasts
November 25, Monday
School CLOSED Parent Teacher Conferences
November 26-29, Tuesday-Friday
School Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

December 2019

December 3, Tuesday
Staff Meeting-No Afternoon Adventures
December 5, Thursday
Parent Teacher Conferences all T/Th Students: SCHOOL OPEN during conferences
December 16 & 17, Tuesday/Wednesday
Two Year Old Christmas Pageants and Parties, Parish Hall
December 18/19, Wednesday/Thursday
Threes and Fours Christmas Pageants and Parties
December 20, Friday
Staff Christmas Party, No Pre-K Plus or Afternoon Adventures
December 23-January 3
Closed for Christmas/New Year's holidays

January 2020

January 6, Monday
School resumes
January 7, Tuesday
Staff Meeting No Afternoon Adventures
January 9 & 10, Thursday & Friday
Eric Energy Visits PASA
January 17, Friday
Re-Application Form Deadline for Returning PASA Families
January 20, Monday
Closed for Martin Luther King Day
January 22, Wednesday
Admissions Morning 9:30-11:00
January 27 & 28, Monday and Tuesday
Zoo Mobile

February 2020

February 1, Saturday
New Student Application Deadline for 2018-2019 School Year
February 3-5, Monday - Wednesday
Movement Enrichment
February 4, Tuesday
Staff Meeting- No Afternoon Adventures
February 10-14, Monday-Friday
Tentative PASA PTO Scholastic Book Fair Parish Hall
February 11, Tuesday
Tentative Book Fair Night Out
February 12-14, Wednesday - Friday
Valentines Parties (Children Only)
February 17, Monday
Closed President's Day

March 2020

March 3, Tuesday
Faculty Meeting - No Afternoon Adventures
March 11 & 12, Wednesday/Thursday
Breakfast with Dads
March 25 & 26, Wednesday/Thursday
Library Visit
March 26, Thursday
Tentative Auction Date - No Aftercare or Pre-K Plus

April 2020

April 1 & 2, Wednesday/Thursday
Muffins with Mom
April 7, Tuesday
Faculty Meeting - No Afternoon Adventures
April 8 & 9 Wednesday and Thursday
Easter Egg Hunts and Parties
Thursday, Last day of school before break
April 10 - April 17th, Friday - Friday
School Closed Easter Break
April 20, Monday
School Reopens from Break
April 26, Sunday
Family Fit Day
April 30, Thursday
Parent Teacher Conferences T/TH Students

May 2020

Celebrate the Arts Month!

May 1, Friday
Parent Teacher Conferences: SCHOOL CLOSED
May 5, Tuesday
Staff Meeting- No Afternoon Adventures
May 11 & 12, Monday/Tuesday
Two year old "Arty Parties"
May 13 & 14, Wednesday/Thursday
Celebrate the Arts Showcases 3 & 4 year olds
May 19, Tuesday
SQRL Band Visits PASA
Last Day of Aftercare and Pre-K Plus
May 20, Wednesday
Last Day of School MWF Classes
May 21, Thursday
Last day of School/4's Graduation
May 26-29, Tuesday-Friday
Teacher Cleanout Days